Skip to content

Custom PC & NPC Portraits

Comments

• energisedcamelenergisedcamel Member Posts: 110
    @TThales I've been looking for female dwarf and gnome portraits for ages that match the BG style, and they're sorely lacking! I remember seeing some vaguely gnomish portraits here by this artist:

https://www.deviantart.com/enkida/gallery/33798575/baldur-s-gate-portraits

Maybe this one?

wr279m9p3eh9.bmp

I know lots of people aren't keen on portraits based on celebrities, though, and it doesn't really tick all the boxes you're looking for. If you find anything, please share!
    TThalesAerakar
  • TThalesTThales Member Posts: 13
    @energisedcamel Thanks for trying! I will look at that link right after this.

You are correct female gnome portraits lacking is an understatement to say the least. It's not game breaking of course but I would like something remotely close to what I see in my head. I have gotten used to it though, just really bugged me when I started playing again. Some male portraits out there that could be worked with/changed I suppose if I had even a shred of artistic talent but uhh, nope not gonna happen.

I have seen the one you posted, just doesn't work for me but thanks! Oh, that's supposed to be a "celebrity"? Must just be me, doesn't ring a bell.

Thanks again for trying!
    energisedcamel
  • Wise_GrimwaldWise_Grimwald Member Posts: 3,848
    @TThales I don't know who the "Celebrity" is either. An awful lot of "celebrities" aren't celebrities at all.
    TThales
  • energisedcamelenergisedcamel Member Posts: 110
    Turns out it's not a celebrity, just someone someone from a random stock photo. Think I need new glasses! :sweat_smile:
    TThalesWise_Grimwald
    edited April 2021