Skip to content

[MOD] The Chaos Sorcerer: A Wild Magic Kit for Sorcerers

1235»

Comments

• argent77argent77 Member Posts: 3,433
    mled wrote: »
    Hi @argent77 I'm trying to use this mod. I tried mixing it with a multikit builder (m7multikit), it hasn't seen much maintenance recently but it seems to still work in most exepriments I did.
    There's one thing that doesn't really work though. I tried to build a fighter/entropist, and that's ok until I also have Chaos Sorceror installed. then the character just doesn't have acces to NRD anymore (not in the spell selection at char creation, not in the spell list of the character afterwards).
    Is it as designed?

The Chaos Sorcerer mod "unhardcodes" the NRD spell, so that it can be replaced by the "Chaotic Weave" spell. It is compatible with the regular Wild Mage kit as well as single class kits which are based on the Wild Mage.

I have no experience with the multikit builder, but my guess is that true multiclass kits are hardcoded to use the original kit-specific spells. I don't think that can be fixed from my side.

Fixing the issue on your side requires a bit of work though:
    1. Open Near Infinity and select the resource "SPELL.IDS". Or look for the file in the override folder and open it in a text editor.
    2. Search for an entry called "WIZARD_NAHALS_RECKLESS_DWEOMER". It should be preceded by a number (e.g. 2126). Scratch the first digit and add he rest to the string "SPWI", e.g. "SPWI126".
    3. Start the game and open the debug console. Enter the following line and execute it while the mouse cursor is placed over the party member (portrait or selection circle) who should receive the spell:
    C:Eval('AddSpecialAbility("SPWI126")')

(adapt the number as instructed above)
  • mledmled Member Posts: 46
    > I have no experience with the multikit builder, but my guess is that true multiclass kits are hardcoded to use the original kit-specific spells. I don't think that can be fixed from my side.