Skip to content

BG1 MONSTERS - What made a meal of you most? PART 2

KulmKulm Member Posts: 19
PART 1 -
http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/6390/bg1-monsters-what-made-a-meal-of-you-most-part-1/p1

I don't know about any of you, but I reckon I must have died a bazillion times playing BG over the years thanks to some fiendish monsters I happened to encounter. Mainly because my party was under geared or unprepared, or I was a noob. The general excuses.
I think what tended to kill me most early on was either being torn to shreds by sword spiders and running out of anti poisons or trying my luck collecting Ankegs heads and getting swarmed by them...

How about you?
p.s. Feel free to share the tales of misery these creatures brought to you and your companions!

Coming soon...
PART 3?
DEADLIEST NPC's?
DASTARDLY TRAPS?
  1. BG1 MONSTERS- What ruined your day most? PART 2129 votes
    1. Battle Horror
      15.50%
    2. Gnoll Veteran
        0.78%
    3. Ghast
      17.83%
    4. Doppleganger
        6.98%
    5. Ogre Beserker
        0.78%
    6. Siren
      39.53%
    7. Revenant
        3.88%
    8. Helmed Horror
        6.20%
    9. Flesh Golem
        5.43%
    10. Half-Ogre
        3.10%
Post edited by Kulm on

Comments

• DJKajuruDJKajuru Member Posts: 3,300
    Specially because they attack you early in the game!
  • KulmKulm Member Posts: 19
    DJKajuru said:

Specially because they attack you early in the game!

Yea and early on they can be tough bastards. >:E
  • PhilhelmPhilhelm Member Posts: 473
    Diseased Gibberling isn't one of the options?
    edited November 2012
    @Philhelm, these were originally just critters I personally had trouble with at times. Maybe I need to do a part 3?
    and conclude with a Grand Finale of "#1 Baddest BG1 Beastie" :P voted from the top contenders of each part?
  • recklessheartrecklessheart Member Posts: 692