Skip to content

Tazok's Tent - The woes of a first timer.

So this is my first time really getting my hands into Baldur's gate or really ANYTHING d&d related, so I've sort of been flying by the seat of my pants in this game. So here I am in Tazok's tent with what I'm sure is a vastly under-leveled bunch (highest is 3) and I'm just getting annihilated for like an hour. I'm doing everything I can; I'm switchin up spells, switching who I kill first, etc and FINALLY I get it. Finally, after an hour of hardship, I kill that friggin mage and his buddies (including one hobgoblin who seems to NEED to target Imoen, lest he spontaneously combust). I then decide to open the treasure chest in the tent to claim my reward.

My reward is a lightning bolt through my main character. I didn't save. I'm so sad.

Comments

• SylonceSylonce Member Posts: 65
    lol I've had plenty of this on my first run through BG as well, albeit the original version. It's a hard game for the newcomer. You are doing good making it this far :P
  • KhrondorKhrondor Member Posts: 54
    Take out the mage first and the archer in the back next. Also dont be afraid to get a few more levels by doing some of the maps south of Friendly Arms Inn
  • begolf00begolf00 Member Posts: 152
    @Cooper

Yes I remember my first time at Tazok's tent, I was feeling pretty good about my self and then I died so many times there. If you need to level and you don't consider it cheating, farm ankheads north of the Friendly Arm Inn. If you want a more normal experience then you'll have to do other quests. There should be some good ones around for you level. Have fun
  • SCARY_WIZARDSCARY_WIZARD Member Posts: 1,438
    edited December 2012
    http://www.forgottenwars.com/bg1/ If you don't mind some minor spoilers, you can always check this place out, it has some trap markers on its maps.
  • CooperCooper Member Posts: 18
    I'VE DONE IT! AGAIN!!! Lol yeah, I'm DEFINITELY going to go farm a bit, that was insane.