Skip to content

[Request] Unfinished business for BG:EE and BG2:EE

Comments

• ChowChow Member Posts: 1,192
    I don't understand why Wizards wouldn't give them a bit of contractual leeway. What possible harm could there be in allowing them to finish up unfinished quests and other such stuff?

But then again, I'm no lawyer.
  • moopymoopy Member Posts: 938
    Can the unfinished business mod be made canon in BG:EE, missing dialogue and quests etc...

I don't like modding my game a whole lot, and since the content I'm referring to was always intended to be in the game I think this is the type of thing the enhanced edition should aim for.

On that note the ascension mod for ToB (at least as an optional toggle option in the settings) would be nice as well.
  • TJ_HookerTJ_Hooker Member Posts: 2,438
    I'd like this too, but I don't think it's going to happen.
    @TJ_Hooker

Just curious what makes you think so?

I think fixing lost / missing intended content is exactly the sort of thing an enhanced edition would want to incorporate, and most of the work has already been done by a mod so you could more or less copy what it does.

Do you think it is outside their contract limitations?
    edited January 2013
    I don't remember exactly why, but I know it's been talked about before and I think the discussions typically ended with the conclusion that it was unlikely. I'm not sure if any devs actually weighed in though. I'm thinking it probably has a lot to do with contract limitations. Also, their may have been an issue with trying to track down all the people who contributed to UB in order to get their permission to use their mod content.

Edit: this is all based on hazy memory so I could be totally wrong here.
    Post edited by TJ_Hooker on
    Has a developer ever weighed in that this is against contractual limitations?