Skip to content

[Mod] Curses! (Item Revisions) + help needed for launcher!

mjsmjs Member Posts: 742
edited May 2013 in General Modding
I've made item revisions to some of the cursed items in the game (more below), but currently it's just a case of downloading and overwriting the original files in the override folder. Is there any point in having this instal through a launcher and how would i do that? does it need weidu coding experience? what programs would i use?

Thanks

Below you'll see where this has come from. Copy the files into override and copy over the current files. I've never tried item modding before so it might not work...

There may be something similar already out there. Everyone knows all the cursed items, where they are etc without even having to identify them. most of the time they're simply identified and sold for cash or left where they are (although one is a plot item)

what i'd like is for there to be a use, if you want to pay the price of the curse. a bit like the new strength girdle, though i do think the curse on that is pointless.

this is an idea of what i had in mind

girdle of masculinity/femininity: currently changes sex of wearer. add charisma modifier (set to 18)
so it changes your gender, but makes you sexy!

ring of folly: currently sets wisdom and intelligence to 3. add immunity to fear.
this is like ignorance is bliss, the wearer becomes too stupid to react to fear

ring of clumsiness: currently -50% Dex, -50% Stealth, 75% chance of spell failure. add luck.
clumsy but lucky

and so and so forth. would other people be interested in this? i think it would add a large group of items fairly easily (not a modder though, so what do i know) and add make things interesting in regards to the cursed weapons

i've been modding my own game successfully, can i make the above revisions myself using something like shadow keeper (which i've never used)?
Post edited by mjs on