Skip to content

Am i the only one bored with BG:EE atm?

I don't know if it's me only, but atm i'm feeling that is a pain to play BG:EE, i can't even see myself finshing a single playthrough, what to speak about all the five i intent before the release of BG2:EE. I was always a fan of BG2 more than BG, but the level of uninterest i'm developing for BG:EE is starting to scare me a bit.

Just feel the need of share this.
Night_WatchIllustairRedGuard

Comments

• Night_WatchNight_Watch Member Posts: 514
    You're not alone. I've only completed the Black Pits. I haven't finished a single run in BG:EE and i've only started 2 since it came out (the second one i started a couple weeks ago and i haven't even gone to the Bandit Camp yet, the first one i got to the city of BG and just stopped. that was the beginning of this year.) i haven't even really delved into the new npcs i think for me the nostalgia of playing the game (vanilla, mod, or EE) is starting to wear off. i started playing IWD2 last week b/c i haven't beaten that yet (and i'm just hanging around Targos again, for the umpteenth time) and i'm hoping afterwards to get into PS:T again to try and finish that but i dunno. after 15 years of it, they're just more fun to talk about then to play. honestly, i'd rather be here in the forum reminiscing about days of old, laughing, and having a good time talking about the craziness of it all. it's cheesy i know but hey, it is what it is. we get older, the world turns, and on November 15 BG2:EE will come out. maybe things will start to look up for us then =)
    kamuizinIllustairsarevok57
  • kamuizinkamuizin Member Posts: 3,704

... honestly, i'd rather be here in the forum reminiscing about days of old, laughing, and having a good time talking about the craziness of it all...

Exactly my thoughts.
    Wandering_Minstrel
  • SouthpawSouthpaw Member Posts: 2,026
    Yes. Yes you are :-)