Skip to content

Why don't you play as the Wizard Slayer kit in BG2?

JoeyJoey Member Posts: 201
Wondering if the restriction is simply too castrating for other players as it is for me.
  1. Why don't you play as the Wizard Slayer kit in BG2?200 votes
    1. I do, it's awesome.
      17.50%
    2. The magic item restriction.
      44.50%
    3. Just not interested.
      23.50%
    4. Skip to result.
      14.50%

Comments

• TomeTome Member Posts: 466
    I just find that there are so many different classes and kits, I have to be a little picky when it come to choosing them just so I can get the game finished. Wizard Slayer just seems relatively dull to play as, so it's never one of my first choices.
  • sarevok57sarevok57 Member Posts: 5,975
    the first time I ever played bg2 I would make wizard slayers, I was so pumped at the idea of magic resistance, infact, I played wizard slayers for months before I started playing other classes
  • shawneshawne Member Posts: 3,239
    I tend to prefer the "simpler" classes - Fighters over Paladins, Sorcerers over Mages, Rogues over Shadowdancers, etc. Wizard Slayer seems unnecessarily complicated by comparison.
  • nanonano Member Posts: 1,632
    I will, eventually...

I haven't yet because I find pure fighters kind of boring and the best dual class options (thief and mage) seem cheesy (thief because it completely eliminates the hard part of WS, and mage for obvious reasons). WS/cleric could be fun now that I think about it.
  • TheElfTheElf Member Posts: 798
    Not quite awesome, but I've played one once when I was new to BG2. They're maybe the best front liner in the game when you haven't figured out how to bring down protection spells, as was the case for me.
  • EudaemoniumEudaemonium Member Posts: 3,199
    I was never really interested in it. Its just nota type of class that appeals to me conceptually. Then I also heard that it was terrible, so I have even less desire to try it out.