Skip to content

HELP!

doshidaniadoshidania Member Posts: 46
I've been trying to mod my BGEE on mac and I can't seem to get past this permissions thing. I'm far from a techie and I'm hoping someone on here can help. Here is the terminal error message :/Applications/Baldur's Gate - Enhanced Edition/Game Data/00777/Baldur's Gate - Enhanced Edition.app/Contents/Resources/OSX-bg1npc-v20/setup-bg1npc.command: line 5: ./setup-bg1npc: Permission denied

Comments

• WispWisp Member Posts: 1,102
    edited November 2013
    In the terminal, type: chmod +x setup-bg1npc
    (press enter).

However, note that BG1 NPC is not yet compatible with BG: EE.
    Post edited by Wisp on
  • doshidaniadoshidania Member Posts: 46
    Doesn't work (bg1npc was just a fill in name is was in reference to any mod)
  • mininofgruumshmininofgruumsh Member Posts: 12
    1) While in the directory where the permission-denied file is, enter the following command: "ls -l | grep " Where is replaced by the name of the file with permission issues.

2) Take note of the permission string (it'll be some composition of r, w, x, and -) and the owner of the files.

3) If your permission string does not have 3 'x' characters, try "chmod 555 "; this should give execution permission to this file for ALL users (as well as read, but not write since you probably don't want to change the mod file).

4) Try the install again.