Skip to content

Does anyone use short sword of mask +5?

Basically the above question. Is the level drain worth it?

Comments

• TressetTresset Member, Moderator Posts: 8,264
    I have never used it before but I imagine it may be a better choice than Gram if you want it for a character good in short swords and not two-handed swords. Depending on who you are fighting the level drain may trigger more than Gram's too since Gram offers a save to resist the level drain (albeit with a massive penalty) and Mask is just percentage based. Of course neither of them are as good at sucking levels as Blackrazor.
  • GamingFreakGamingFreak Member Posts: 639
    would be a decent choice if you were specializing in short swords and had Kundane off-hand, would be a decent weapon for Haer'Dalis if you can stand him in your party.
  • kamuizinkamuizin Member Posts: 3,704
    Aren't monks are able to use amulet of power?
  • TressetTresset Member, Moderator Posts: 8,264
    kamuizin said:

Aren't monks are able to use amulet of power?

@kamuizin I believe you posted in the wrong thread.
  • DrHappyAngryDrHappyAngry Member Posts: 1,577
    As said it's a decent weapon for Haer'Daelis. It would work well with Mazzy and Hexxat, too.
  • MaylanderMaylander Member Posts: 74
    In short: No. Not really. Haer'dalis is the only real option because he has cheated his way to 2x in Short Swords, but despite that I'd say you can get better swords for him.
  • bbearbbear Member Posts: 1,180
    I feel that the short sword of the mask +5 has a very short lifespan for it to shine. You can only upgrade it in ToB and basically every enemies are super high level. Even when the level drain works, it will be a long way until you severely weaken 1 enemy. I feel the sword is just gimmicky and doesnt deliver.
  • Xei_Win_TohXei_Win_Toh Member Posts: 43
    It's the best short sword in the game, so I use it if I have somebody who wants to use short swords.