Skip to content

Will i be able to complete?

Hi all. Due to being a silly noob i set off into BG1 with normal roll stats. Mine being Str 14 dex 16 int 10 wis 12
Cha 14 and Con 14 i'm level 3 fighter/theif with 24 hit points will i be ok in the end. So ... Restart required or can i still finish with these stats?

Comments

• meaglothmeagloth Member Posts: 3,806
    You can, though obviously it will be more difficult than if you had some crazy 90-roll. If you got to level three, you're fine. Don't restart. It really won't change much if you're playing with a full party anyway.
    JuliusBorisov
  • icklejabbaicklejabba Member Posts: 3
    Thanks that Kalid feels like the tank i wanted to be anyways 54 hit points on level 4! lol
  • booinyoureyesbooinyoureyes Member Posts: 6,164
    Tough. Since you are a first time player I would redo them, but it is not impossible. If you play on easier difficulty you shouldn't find it impossible, though it would be challenging.

Personally I think you would find it more enjoyable with a more powerful character, both for gameplay and for roleplay purposes
  • AstroBryGuyAstroBryGuy Member Posts: 3,437
    Your stats are ok, but if you wanted your PC to be a "tank", then fighter/thief is not the right choice for character class.

As a fighter/thief, your PC will be better as a scout, sniper, backstabber, and skirmisher than a tank. Think "hit and fade" instead of "going toe-to-toe". I loved my fighter/thief PC. He was awesome, but he wasn't a "stand there and slug it out against an army" kind of guy.

If you really want a tank, you should go with a fighter (kitless, berserker, or dwarven defender), paladin (any), ranger (kitless), or barbarian. IMHO, cavaliers make awesome tanks.
    icklejabbameaglothJuliusBorisov
  • icklejabbaicklejabba Member Posts: 3
    Thanks i'll bear that in mind.
    JuliusBorisov
  • AendaeronBluescaleAendaeronBluescale Member Posts: 335
    edited May 2014