Skip to content

BG Tweak Pack. How far do you take it?

2»

Comments

• KhyronKhyron Member Posts: 626
    From tweak pack, usually just remove helmets and unlimited stacking of everything.
    RavenslightBlackravenMeanbunny
  • MeanbunnyMeanbunny Member Posts: 107
    @CrevsDaak I should of known that you got into the modding scene very deep. After realizing that you develop your own mods that soon became apparent to me. Myself on the otherhand I am very new to the mod scene and am just now trying to get myself to a point where I am comfortable with it. I guess once you beat the vanilla game so many times, you start to crave for a change. Apparently, mods are that change.

On a side note, I have always had a weird bias against my own created content of any sort. Especially when it comes to games. For some reason, if I were to build a whole game from the ground up and design everything from scratch. I just feel like I would have zero motivation to want to play my own game. I guess when I make something on my own, it just doesn't feel immersive and not much like a game to me. Unlike when I play a game created by someone else, I just start to see a bunch of code, numbers and variables instead of characters, story and gameplay. I have always been weird like that. Maybe there are others out there like myself that do not enjoy playing or viewing their own work. Thus why I don't think I would be a great modder myself. Maybe modding is more about making the game more pleasant for your fellow gamers and less about yourself. I am not totally sure, but hopefully things will change for me and I will get the hang of it since I would like to start messing around with modding the game independently myself one day. Anyway, we will see what happens. Thanks for the comments guys, it is greatly appreciated.
    BlackravenCrevsDaak
  • CrevsDaakCrevsDaak Member Posts: 7,155