Skip to content

Character Mods

Hello guys,
I'm somewhat kinda new to the modding game. However, I have made a few character mods for Baldur's Gate 2. I suggested the idea and somebody responded that with the amount of them out, they'd want something new.
So, does anybody have an idea for a character that I could make that would have something unique about them?
Elrandirlolien

Comments

• wubblewubble Member Posts: 3,156
    edited February 2015
    A witty sarcastic toff that comes up with fantastic put downs for others but isn't really liked by anyone because he's a bit of a knobhead.
    lolien
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,714
    @Mobius572 If you're looking for NPC ideas, look here: http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/31340/mod-npc-idea-s-feel-free-to-add-your-own#latest

@Elrandir and others have gathered a lot of ideas in that thread
    ElrandirlolienCrevsDaak
  • ElrandirElrandir Member Posts: 1,664
    @wubble So we're talking Arnold Rimmer classed as a jester?
    wubbleJuliusBorisovlolienCrevsDaak
    Elrandir said:

@wubble So we're talking Arnold Rimmer classed as a jester?

Yep, he'd have to have really low ability scores as well to make sure he's truly the scum of the universe.
    ElrandirJuliusBorisovCrevsDaak
    @wubble Something along these lines, perhaps?

STR: 8
    DEX: 15 (he's good at running away)
    CON: 7
    INT: 9 (he can read, after all)
    WIS: 6
    CHA: 5
    wubbleJuliusBorisovlolienCrevsDaak
    Elrandir said:

@wubble Something along these lines, perhaps?

STR: 8
    DEX: 15 (he's good at running away)
    CON: 7
    INT: 9 (he can read, after all)
    WIS: 6
    CHA: 5

@Elrandir I'm not sure his dexterity should be that high, he's good at deciding to run away but not actually good at running, in series 1 we see that he passes out after a hundred metres when controlled by queeg.
    JuliusBorisovlolienCrevsDaak
  • SionIVSionIV Member Posts: 2,689