Skip to content

Where is the 'Modify Party' button?

Where is the 'Modify Party' button?

Comments

• dvdbangsruddvdbangsrud Member Posts: 19
    Thanks for the quick answer. :)
  • Ancalagon44Ancalagon44 Member Posts: 252
    That's interesting. Why would it be so risky? Just curious.
  • JairyannaJairyanna Member Posts: 209
    edited November 2014
    So... what happens if some of your companions get perma-death chunked and (since this is IWD, not BG) there are no NPCs to recruit to make up the party? You have to go through that rigmarole of creating new ones in MP? :/ Or can you not get chunked in IWD?
    Post edited by Jairyanna on
  • madmaximusmadmaximus Member Posts: 140
    You don't need new party members. Rule number 36, No excuses, Play like a champ!
  • LeematonLeematon Member Posts: 33

You don't need new party members. Rule number 36, No excuses, Play like a champ!

I'm new to the Icewind Dale games and I think this is a serious question that needs answering. Are there any recruitable npcs in this game as in BG or would any new companions need to be created as per the 'rigmerole' mentioned at the beginning of this thread.
  • JalilyJalily Member Posts: 4,681
    There are no recruitable NPCs in Icewind Dale; you make your entire party at the start. No workarounds are needed for this.

The method AlexT posted is only for when you want to change your party mid-game.
  • KloroxKlorox Member Posts: 894
    One of the small powergamey ideas I've seen is to only create your dual/multiclass party members at first.

You then knock out a few very easy quests (like killing the bugs in the basement of the pub) on HoF mode for the XP boost.

Then you set the difficulty back to however you want to play, and create the single classed party members.

Cheesy, but it's a small boost in the beginning. I'm glad it's been eliminated.
  • Manveru123Manveru123 Member Posts: 52
    Jalily said: