Skip to content

Solo playthrough help/advice needed

Hey, I have BG:EE and IWD:EE and I'm considering solo'ing one or both of them (or making a duo run), and I'm wondering what classes would be easy to do that with. I remember in BG2/ToB that Sorc was good, especially since you exceeded the XP cap in SoA.

So far I've read that either Blackguard, Berserker og Barbarian should be easy to solo BG:EE with. As for IWD I've read that one of the druid kits is the way to go.

I might consider bringing Imoen in BG:EE and dual her to mage, just to have a little more interesting gameplay.

Comments

• GoturalGotural Member Posts: 1,229
    The F/M/T is arguably the best adventurer you could create to solo an IE game like IWD:EE or BG:EE. It has all the skills you need to complete the game alone, and quite easily.
    JuliusBorisovjesterdesuBlackraven
  • lunarlunar Member Posts: 3,460
    edited April 2015
    Any class can solo the game, however some are essier. My friend who was a total noob to the series, played with a half orc barbarian with a party. Then, for the second playthrough he began as nearly the same character (only differing on weapon proficiencies, as he knew what to expect) and went solo this time. Last time he said he had finished many of the areas and was going strong in bg1. (He was gloating, btw, I plan to install scs on his game to see him suffer. Yeah I am eeeevil :D)

So yes, a half orc barbarian should be easy. Fast movement, able to rage for immunity vs various disablers, able to utilise longbows with skill as they are the king in bg1, starting out with 19 str and con also makes things easier when you are lvl 1c
    JuliusBorisovGoturalBlackraven
  • FlaboereFlaboere Member Posts: 7
    Thanks for the reply, should help a lot. Just one last thing, did your friend say which weapon set up he went with? It seems like the general idea is to go dual wield for damage?
  • ZalsonZalson Member Posts: 103