Skip to content

[Android, pre-beta] dialogue bug bg2 ee android

MoritzMoritz Member Posts: 7
edited July 2015 in BGII:EE Bugs (v1.3.2064)
I couldn't find this anywhere and it turned into a gamebraker in the end, so here it goes:
Since i started playing on Android I encountered several bugged dialogue sequences: the npc-text and my possible answers were either replaced by random characters (looks a bit like someone falling asleep on the keyboard) or just an empty line. Usually it was possible to just click through the dialogue nonetheless, but in some cases the game would then crash at a certain point during the dialogue. It was not a big problem up to now, because it only affected dialogues that are either avoidable or where the actual content was not very important (Townsfolk giving directions in Umar Hills for example) and I just clicked through random answers. Now however it is affecting the next romance-dialogue with jaheira and when I try to click through that one the game always crashes at some point no matter which answers I choose.
I hope there is a solution. I could just kick her out of the party, but I think sooner or later this bug will occur where there is really no way around the dialogue.
Post edited by Gate70 on

Comments

• Gate70Gate70 Member, Developer Posts: 3,871
    Could you advise make/model of device please @Moritz and also if you save before an affected dialogue does it do exactly the same on a reload, and also after restarting the device. & could you also provide a screenshot please.
    Thanks
  • MoritzMoritz Member Posts: 7
    If a dialogue is affected it is always affected even if I reload, use different saves or restart the device. I use a Samsung gt-p7501 with android 4.04. Screenshot is attached. I noticed that when I use a certain combination of answers I get through that dialogue without crash. Unfortunately there follows a dialogue between Jaheira and her former Harfner colleague which is also affected and inevetably crashes.