Skip to content

Are you a Mac or PC user?

cloakanddaggercloakanddagger Member Posts: 111
edited September 2012 in Archive (General Discussion)
This is not a poll for fanboys. This is to say, "My Primary computer is a MAC" or "My Primary computer is a PC"
Trust me I love Macs, but damn it if I wouldn't love some Alienware or something like that for gaming. I want to see a percentage of the users who use mac and who use PC.
  1. Are you a Mac or PC user?231 votes
    1. Mac
      14.29%
    2. PC
      85.71%

Comments

• SmaugSmaug Member Posts: 216
    Man, that's amazingly accurate. Last I heard Apples accounted for roughly 12% of the computer market share.
  • JaxsbudgieJaxsbudgie Member Posts: 600
    I love Windows AND I'm a professional designer - apparently dat don't make much-a-da sense!

Honestly though, being a designer in any industry does not require you to own a Mac.
    "loool u use Windowz? how do u wurk on dat?"

Not saying I'm anti-Apple, I have an iPhone and love that too, I just like PC games, the flexibility of Windows, building my own PC and also the architecture of Windows and Adobe products on Windows are easier to navigate for me.
  • Fake_SketchFake_Sketch Member Posts: 217
    edited September 2012
    But, aren't Macs PCs?
    inb4: Smart-ass.
  • AnOnionAnOnion Member Posts: 30
    Linux?
  • Fake_SketchFake_Sketch Member Posts: 217
    Anyway, I'm using Win7 right now.
  • mercyfulfate1988mercyfulfate1988 Member Posts: 43

But, aren't Macs PCs?
    inb4: Smart-ass.

Is that like all thumbs are fingers but not all fingers are thumbs?

• mlnevesemlnevese Member, Moderator Posts: 10,214
    I use a MAC but keep a Bootcamp partition basically for games only.
  • DeeDee Member Posts: 10,447
    Until about a year and a half ago, I was a Mac user. Then I got hired by a software company, and they paid for me to get a new desktop, so I kitted myself with a high-end gaming rig. That's the one I use now, and it works like a champ.