Skip to content

Hello! This is a bit embarrassing...

Since this was going to be my first playing a BG title I wanted to install some mods for my copy of BG:2 EE. But since I am not tech savvy at all I am having difficulty installing the latest version of WeiDU (version 240). The instructions im following say to "delete everything except README-WEiDU.html, WEiDU.exe and the examples folder. " but there isn't WEiDU.exe what should I do?

Comments

• Also to introduce myself my name is Scott and I am quite an open book feel free to ask me anything at all!
  • NimranNimran Member Posts: 4,875
    Okay, Scott... first question!

Do you want a :cookie:?
    Alabaster_scottdalcbarker15gorgonzola
  • mf2112mf2112 Member, Moderator Posts: 1,919
    Hi Scott, welcome to the forums! I am not sure which specific mods you are trying to install but I believe you just need to get the weidu.exe file and rename it to the same name as the mod is using.

So, download weidu from http://www.weidu.org/~thebigg and from the archive extract weidu.exe; copy it to your BG2 directory where the mod files go and rename it to setup-204.exe or whatever the exact file name the mod is using. That file *is* weidu.exe, you just need to replace it.
    JuliusBorisovAlabaster_scottdal
  • ber5nie5ber5nie5 Member Posts: 424
    welcome scott. i can relate. i'm not very tech savvy either.
    Alabaster_scottdalJuliusBorisov
  • sparkleavsparkleav Member Posts: 871
    Welcome Scott!
    JuliusBorisov
  • cbarker15cbarker15 Member Posts: 38
    Hey Scott, I'm new to the game too.. the way I mod my BG games is using the Big World Setup.

https://forums.beamdog.com/discussion/44476/tool-big-world-setup-bws-mod-manager-for-baldurs-gate-enhanced-edition-trilogy-for-windows/p1