Skip to content

Mod Talk - Favorite & Best Mods

PausePause Member Posts: 40
I am new to Baldur's Gate, this is my first time playing it, so I am discovering everything for the first time. I know that there are other posts like this, but I wanted to start a new one because by now new/updated mods have come out fixing issues such as compatibility and adding content.

Someone on another topic showed me the BG1 NPC Project and I love it, which got me thinking what other must have mods do I not have or know about?
Post edited by Pause on

Comments

• PaulaMigratePaulaMigrate Member Posts: 1,201
    edited June 2017
    In BG1 specifically?

1)
    - Two mods that expand Neera in the way the others are enhanced https://github.com/AstroBryGuy/NeeraBanters and http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/10145/mod-neera-dialogue-expansion-and-flirts/p1
    - Ajantis BG1 expansion

2) In the *tradition* of BG1NPC Project (but also adding new NPCs) there are:
    - Gavin
    - Isra
    - Sirene (who also has SoD contents)
    - Valerie

3) Adding new NPC and their talks, interaction but with a specific *extra* flair
    - Finch
    - Vynd
    - White
    - Tenya (makes the Umberlee girl joinable)

There are other, lesser mods all all sorts but I just listed those that have some distinct contents, provide an own personality to the NPCs etc. Of course, the is a very personal selection.
    Pause
  • PausePause Member Posts: 40

In BG1 specifically?

I will play BG2:EE after I finish this game, I don't have them combined as the BGT though. So yes, I will eventually want to know about BG2 mods also, for future reference.
    edited June 2017
    In BG2 the situation is a bit different.
    1) there is no equivalent to BG1NPC Project just because by this time the original developpers had adopted those ideas themself and the vanilla cast of NPCs already comes with far more detail, banters and even romances (Jaheira, Viconia, Aerie, Anomen etc).