Skip to content

Evil Party Advice Needed!

So I started a game with a chaotic neutral charname, but due to the NPC's personalities I'm leaning towards an evil party (mainly because I adore Edwin). My PC is a Wild Mage and I'm trying to forward-plan a party (I've just got to Nashkel) - looking for some advice from you guys as I'm still a bit of a novice at BG -

Note: I've -still- not played through BG fully yet, only until the end of the mines.

At the moment, my party consists of:

Viconia, Kagain, Edwin, Xzar and Montaron.

I'm coming up shortly to the part where I meet and can recruit Dorn. I was going to swap him out for Xzar, but the problem is, I've got a bit of a soft spot for Monty, and he's actually quite good with the sling +1, and they need to be together, right?

So I either hire Dorn and get rid of Xzar and Monty, but I ideally need a Thief. Any ideas?

Or should I just get rid of Kagain for Dorn?

Comments

• UnderstandMouseMagicUnderstandMouseMagic Member Posts: 2,147
    edited June 2017
    You can split the pairs.

Either by killing one of them (and I mean not killing them, of course not. It's just that that NPC was so keen to protect the rest of the party, they rushed into combat forgetting to put on their armour or picking up their weapon) and then removing the dead body from party.

For instance, to keep Edwin happy, I'm always too slow to stop a distraught Dynaheir rushing to attack the gnolls after rescuing her.
    Happens everytime, I really need to keep a better eye on her.

Or you can dismiss a party member after leaving that party member shut in a house. They will stay there forever because they can't get to you to do the whole leaving talk. So then it won't trigger the other half of the pair leaving, when you dismiss them. Just make sure to leave them somewhere you won't go back to.

And of course you adore Edwin, everybody who is anybody does. ;)
  • OrlonKronsteenOrlonKronsteen Member Posts: 905