Skip to content

The AI is better at this game than I am . . .

I usually play with the party AI turned off but there have been a couple of occasions when I have inadvertently left it on during big fights and I have discovered my party does much better without my input. For one thing my spellcasters choose spells I would never have thought of. I didn't even know Glitterdust could be used to blind opponents until Edwin left a bunch of crusaders bumping into each other.

So it turns out that when Jaheira says my party needs better leadership she has probably got a point.

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • Permidion_StarkPermidion_Stark Member Posts: 4,861
    edited September 2017
    thespace said:

Keep practicing ;)

I will. But I've been playing for almost twenty years: I think the chances of me getting any better at it are a bit remote.
  • ShikaoShikao Member Posts: 376
    This could be an interesting idea for challenge run. You can choose equipment, memorized spells and prepare scripts, but the fight must be done totally on auto =D Of course no pre-buffing unless AI decided so =P Can you prepare your team well enough not to need your help for what lies ahead?
  • mf2112mf2112 Member, Moderator Posts: 1,919
    I have to admit the AI is more consistent than I am about keeping that Stoneskin on all the time. I usually don't bother with glitterdust though, they get a save against it.
  • mf2112mf2112 Member, Moderator Posts: 1,919
    sarevok57 said: