Skip to content

Candlekeep Imoen is actually a level 1 mage?!

So I just randomly decided to add Candlekeep Imoen with ctrl+Q just because I've never tried it before see if she has anything different only to discover she's actually a level 1 mage with completely different stats...

*confused* O.o
tbone1StummvonBordwehrAedanThacoBellGusindaGrumMontresor_SP

Comments

•  TheArtisan TheArtisan Member Posts: 3,277
    IIRC the original plan was for Imoen to be another non-joinable NPC you interact with in Candlekeep and (maybe?) a mage apprentice of Gorion's. Hence her poor stats (as she was never meant to be playable) and class.
    Mush_MushGrum
  • GaelicVigilGaelicVigil Member Posts: 111
    Mush_Mush said:

So I just randomly decided to add Candlekeep Imoen with ctrl+Q just because I've never tried it before see if she has anything different only to discover she's actually a level 1 mage with completely different stats...

*confused* O.o

Unrelated noob question. How'd you get the SoD UI into BGEE?
  • FandraxxFandraxx Member Posts: 193
    To further add the whole story behind Imoen's development, the original character in her place was a guard named Pique. Nothing much is known about him, other than the fact that he was there (as a party member) before Imoen was. When they decided to scrap Pique and create Imoen, they had no recording budget left. They cobbled together her voice set from a demo that had previously been scraped itself.

That's why Imoen doesn't really have any interactions with the other NPCs in the game, they didn't have the time or the money for it.
    GrumStummvonBordwehr
  • PaulaMigratePaulaMigrate Member Posts: 1,201

Mush_Mush said:

*confused* O.o

One possibility is to install EET. It uses a single UI for all of the game and it offers the SoD one, which I think is the best choice, personal opinion of course.