Skip to content

Big problem with Icewind Dale 2 mod (NPC)

booinyoureyesbooinyoureyes Member Posts: 6,164
Sup fools?

So I installed the NPC mod for IWDII. However, I had a problem. Whenever they talk I hear a voice, but the actual written dialogue does not show up at all. Also, the description for their personalized items also does not show. It sucks since it basically makes the mod completely unplayable.

I also have Tweakpack, Ease of Use and Widescreen mods installed. Can anyone who knows computer talk help a hamster out?

perhaps @CrevsDaak‌ knows about the software?

Comments

• CrevsDaakCrevsDaak Member Posts: 7,155
    Try re-installing with the newest release version of weidu--sounds like weidu failed to put the strings in the dialog.tlk. You might have to re-install all the mods again.
    If this doesn't fix it, log in G3 and tell them that this is happening to you. Might also be something with IWD2, but I wouldn't know about that since I have no knowledge in IWD2 and I never played it.
  • booinyoureyesbooinyoureyes Member Posts: 6,164
    @CrevsDaak‌
    I did a new install, and it works but its really slow. I try to use the slowdown fix (ddraw) but now it flashes back and forth between the game and my desktop and my mouse clicker occasionally disappears. so sad :(
  • CrevsDaakCrevsDaak Member Posts: 7,155
    Try re installing the wide-screen mod, if that doesn't fix it: How big is the override folder? If it's too big (over 500 mb) google "genralozed biffing+bg2" and use the generalized biffing mod. Try turning on the 3D acceleration also, that might help a lot.
  • jackjackjackjack Member Posts: 3,251
    Your issue is simple: you ought to be playing IWD1 :P
  • bearcattonybearcattony Member Posts: 32
    Just don't use the widescreen or graphics mods for IWD2. Runs fine for me.
  • GusindaGusinda Member Posts: 1,915
    edited May 2018