Skip to content

Has the Cat Familiar always moved at half the speed of the others?

13»

Comments

• TressetTresset Member, Moderator Posts: 8,264
    Awong124 said:

I think you'll all laugh when I tell you the quick and dirty solution I used to get the cat moving at normal speed.

I gave it "The Paws of the Cheetah".
    An simpler solution would be to set its movement speed to 5.
    @Awong124 How would you do that with, say, NearInfinity? I can not find the movement speed field on the .cre files.
  • Awong124Awong124 Member Posts: 2,643
    @Tresset I've never used NearInfinity before so I don't know. In EEKeeper or Shadowkeeper there's a field on the Characteristics tab where you can change it.
  • Awong124Awong124 Member Posts: 2,643
    edited May 2013
    I tried searching for a solution to my problem online. Apparently the disappearing familiar is not an uncommon problem. I found this one guy who said he got the familiar working properly again when he tried releasing it indoors. I just tried it and it worked, but for some reason it has to be inside a building, a cave doesn't work.

[EDIT] Actually, it doesn't have to be indoors. It just has to be on a different map from where your familiar died.
  • FlashheartFlashheart Member Posts: 125
    diggerb said:

I think you'll all laugh when I tell you the quick and dirty solution I used to get the cat moving at normal speed.

I gave it "The Paws of the Cheetah".