Skip to content

Average BG gamer age

Comments

• georgelappiesgeorgelappies Member Posts: 179
    Khamill said:

@Tetraploid Ooh Yes! It is a gift, a legacy, a guidience that present RPG's creators should trust, cherish and always follow:)

One does not simply walk into Mordor...

PS not aware of how many knows this but go to maps.google.com (it has to be the .com one, local googles don't work - well atleast the .co.za one doesn't) then go to directions and select directions by walking. In the from box type 'The Shire' and in the to box type 'Mordor'

Must say the google devs have a sense of humour :)
  • HeroHero Member Posts: 3
    I'm 23 years old.
    I never played BG I anyway, just BG II plus ToB.

This will be a completely new game for me :)
  • BelgarathMTHBelgarathMTH Member Posts: 5,653
    I can't remember if I've already answered this question. (LOL - showing my age.)

I'm 47. I started playing D&D in 1982 when I was a senior in high school. It was Advanced Dungeons and Dragons, 2nd edition, but I bought and owned a boxed basic D&D set (1st edition). I should have saved it - it's probably a collector's item now.
  • RexfaroensisRexfaroensis Member Posts: 134
    etagloc said:

haha... it because it makes no sense,,, just like the thread...im sorry to say its not even an old danish saying.
    "Skagen" is a town.. so if i had to translate it. it would be something like. "the road to Skagen, is longer than on a bike"

I'm not Danish, but I think I can do better. It should rather read something like 'It's farther (or longer) to Skagen, than on a bike'

But yes, dad used to say that, always cracked me up!
  • AblienAblien Member Posts: 4
    47 yrs of age, and I believe the BG games are the only cprg's that come close to matching the perfection that was the gold box era, namely the SSI games. Looking forward to seeing this new BG!!
  • QuartzQuartz Member Posts: 3,853
    Well, how old should have now depends by player age when first played.