Skip to content

Remove lich Kangaxx

Hi all,

I used to play BG2 in the old days and was very excited to learn about the enchanced edition.

To cut a long story, I created a multiplayer game and created all six characters.

I played for some 20 hours and some asked to join. I replied that I prefered to play alone and tried (unsuccessfully it turned out) to block further invitations.

All of a sudden someone called "Sheridan" joined my game and started to discuss differnt issues. I told him/her politely that I preferred to play alone. He/she got very frustrated and told me several not-so-nice-things.

Then he/she siad "beware of the evil" and left.

Now my game is corrupted. Wherever I go, I face Kangaxx. I have started all over (sadly) with a new game and Kangaxx shows up in the Irencus prision...

Needless to say, my party at level 7 can not beat him.

The game is ruined and I have to quit playing unless someone can help a complete noob to get rid of Kangaxx.

Any and all advise his appreciated. Unless you guys can help, my revival of BG2 is hereby concluded...

Comments

• jackjackjackjack Member Posts: 3,251
    edited February 2014
    I had no idea such a thing was even possible, but one way to avoid it going forward would be to create a multiplayer game with your 6 custom party members, then save & exit.
    In your file explorer, copy the entire folder for that save file only from your multiplayer save folder (mpsave I think) to your single player save folder (save). You should then be able to load it in BG2 as a single player game.
    As for your current game, you may need to export the characters in order to rescue them from Kangaxx. Then start a new multiplayer game, import them during character creation, save and follow the process above.
    Edit: Alternatively, if you can upload your save file, someone else here may be able to debug it for you.
    Post edited by jackjack on
  • ValcyriaValcyria Member Posts: 9
    Hi!