Skip to content

Are you an English teacher?!(we kno your out they're)

meaglothmeagloth Member Posts: 3,806
edited June 2014 in Off-Topic
As I'm sure many of you are aware, it seems this forum has a far greater concentration of teachers, especially those of "engrish". As far as I can gather, teachers make up 7% or the adult working population in the us, and 2% of the general population. And yes, I've made it anonymous in case somebody doesn't want us friendly folk knowing who they are(I can't imagine why).
@CaloNord‌ and @Booinyoureyes seemed interested in my activity post. @anduin I know you're out there.
Cross your fingers an hope i didn't F up the poll options:)
And now:
  1. Are you an English teacher?!(we kno your out they're)42 votes
    1. Yes. I teach English.
        7.14%
    2. I am a teacher, but but not of English.
      11.90%
    3. I am not a 'teacher' per se, but I consider myself an 'educator'(e.i. Principle, music teacher, ect)
      14.29%
    4. I was once, but no longer.
        2.38%
    5. Not at the present, though I wish I was.
      11.90%
    6. No. I am not a teacher in any sense of the word, at least in relation to my job.
      52.38%

Comments

• meaglothmeagloth Member Posts: 3,806
    @CaloNord‌ oops, I spelled your name wrong:)
  • booinyoureyesbooinyoureyes Member Posts: 6,164
    edited June 2014
    Sup!
    Bit of a busy day today, so can't follow this poll much, but I will vote a little later

I have worked as a TA (Teacher's Assistant) for Physiology at school
    I also TAed (ha! English teachers will throw a fit at how I conjure verbs from mere nouns!) when I was in college for both Organic Chemistry and two history classes (Modern History of the Middle East and Women in East Asia)
    I also worked for Kaplan in high school as a tutor for kids taking the SAT exams

I was never a teacher, but wondering if you would you consider this "educator" or no? (like the 3rd option)
  • FinneousPJFinneousPJ Member Posts: 6,455