Skip to content

Keeping Gorion company (SPOILERS)

Comments

• proccoprocco Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 915

This is a great thread - Thanks Pollie for keeping us all entertained. It's inspired me to start a new game. One thought - how do you keep the bodies from rotting? Must be a perfect climate for preservation at the gravesite. Or maybe it is the lingering influence of Gorian's magic?

I think the local gibberlings come down and lick the bodies at night. It's well known their saliva contains powerful preservatives.

Hope it's not Pet Sematary. If anyone is alive when you return one day, do *not* trust them!

Just for fun, I think at the end of this play through I'll console in the live versions of everyone to have a nice curtain call pic...

I've said it before, but this has been the most fun playing this game (aside from the first time playing it). Between the added minimal reload challenge and using NPC's I've never used before, it's really renewed my love of the game. And I've learned that Coran is an absolute beast with the bow. Half the time he single-handedly cuts down whole groups of enemies before anyone else even lands a blow! He may be my new favorite character.
  • WowoWowo Member Posts: 2,064
    Would it be too morbid to arrange the bodies in a pattern?

Maybe check playithardcore to see which NPCs are still available to recruit if you've lost your warrior?
    The scattered bodies is pretty representative of this play through. A real mess! :)
    I'm pretty sure I've killed off all the fighter NPC's at this point. I'm going to be real screwed if I loose Viconia. Right now she is my front line. I've got her AC pretty low (I think it's at -6 right now) and she just got the gauntlets of 18/00 strength, plus her MR she's pretty bad ass.
  • GrumGrum Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 2,100
    Get Viconia Balduran's Cloak. An extra 25% MR and -1 AC is quite helpful.