Skip to content

Prom

meaglothmeagloth Member Posts: 3,806
Shot off an activity post, I think it might be worth a thread. image

So yeah for me it was better than I expected. Id been to homecoming twice before, which were both miserable experiences for me. School dances are bad and not liking popular music(at ALL) doesn't help. Anyway, the music was much quieter at prom, and everyone took it more seriously. At homecoming I saw things("dancing", apparently) I really didn't need to see. At prom, I didn't get flashed once. That's noteworthy, methinks. The dancing was confined to one corner of the room and the rest was set up with various fineries. Most of it was chairs and sofa-ish things.
I'm a sophomore, so I was there on a school newspaper pass, which made it more fun, I think. Especially the getting in free. At the very least it was a free meal. Sort of.
I was sick the Friday before, so I didn't get to grab a camera from school, but I arranged for another person who was going anyway to bring it to be. She didn't. I used my phone with pictures, which was better than nothing, but really not great. I took ~500 photos, about 20 of them are printable. Not a great selection. Also the entire senior class thinks I'm some kind of creeper now cause I was this kid no one really recognized running around prom taking pictures of people with my phone.
Whatever, they're gone in a month.

Wow, that turned out longer than I thought it would be. Anyway, what's your prom story? Did you go? Did you like it?
@Elrandir @wubble @CrevsDaak

Ps do they have prom in other countries besides the u.s? Is there an equivilant?

Comments

• YupImMadBroYupImMadBro Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 347
    I went to prom my junior and senior years with my at-the-time girlfriend. Hated it. Her friends sucked and my friends refused to go. Not sure why I made myself suffer it twice.
  • DreadKhanDreadKhan Member Posts: 3,857