Skip to content

Gamer confessions...

Comments

• NonnahswriterNonnahswriter Member Posts: 2,520

@the_spyder well, Hideo Kojima is the maker of the Metal Gear series, and the fanbase practically follows him like god. He even got listed in the MGS4 credits in the voice actors section for "voice of god". so yeah, people love him for the great games he makes, but maybe a bit too much :)

Satoru Iwata is the recently deceased president of Nintendo. I've never really played Nintendo, but he seemed like an amazing man. "On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer." Seriously... that is an inspiring quote coming from someone in his position when every other company simply goes for profit. He's also been credited with such stuff as cutting his salary to keep a single employee from being fired, and holding off the investors as they pushed for Nintendo to go mobile. The gaming world needs more of such people, not less. These are 2 people that makes games "to be fun. Fun for everyone."

He passed away just three days ago, and it was a very sad day. :(
  • the_spyderthe_spyder Member Posts: 5,018
    Oh, that guy. Yeah, I heard about that. Very sad.
  • meaglothmeagloth Member Posts: 3,806
    Confession: I logged probably 20 hours in planscape: torments, then got pillars of eternity. And to be honest, it was a long slog. I had a really hard time getting over the graphics. The computer generated portraits and art I find insufferable. I would really like beamdog to update the graphics and art.

Confession: I played (am currently playing) heart of winter on story mode because I hate dungeon crawling but I feel like I should play it.