Skip to content

I need your help to break the world

So I just started a new DD, straight ought of candlekeep and rushed to get branwen. Then I thought, " what if I gave charname either firkraag or adalon's stats? Then I continued to wonder if I could use EE keeper to give myself the Dragon specific abilities in the game? I'm no coder so I don't know if this requires massive amount of coding or can simply be done through EE. So I turn to you all for the answer.
lolien

Comments

• brusbrus Member Posts: 944
    You mean to give your character a wing buffet ability and all the spells dragon has? That's interesting.
  • semiticgoddesssemiticgoddess Member Posts: 14,903
    Attached are a couple of spell files you can give to your character via EEKeeper. They're exactly the same as Wing Buffet and Dragon Fear, but they can be cast as many times a day as you want. Also, if you want all the crazy dragon immunities to various disablers and most missile weapons, you can get them by giving your character the DRAGRING item. Be aware that you'll have to give your character a special immunity to the WINGBUFF spell attached, or else it will affect you as well (dragons' Wing Buffet is non-party friendly, but they have an immunity to the spell).

If you just want to give yourself the normal spells and be only able to cast them a limited number of times per day, you can add the Dragon Fear and Wing Buffet spells, whose file names are SPIN895 and SPIN695. You'll still need an immunity to the Wing Buffet spell, SPIN695.
    GoturalGandaJuliusBorisovlolien
  • Lord_TansheronLord_Tansheron Member Posts: 4,211
    I've done a few "nontraditional", shall we say, playthroughs like that. Dragon was something I considered, ultimately did it as Demogorgon. A great, light-hearted diversion once in a while, but of course not to be taken seriously in any way.
    lolien
  • DragonKingDragonKing Member Posts: 1,977
    edited December 2015
    @brus