Skip to content

Baldur's Gate VS Planescape Torment

Why do you say that Planescape Torment is better than Baldur's Gate?

Comments

• themazingnessthemazingness Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 702
    I like it better, but I don't think that makes it better. I like the characters and their stories better. I like that it thought outside the box more. As a writer I like Planescape:Torment better. However, I like strategy in my gameplay, and Baldur's Gate outdoes PS:T by a long shot for strategic gameplay.
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,724
    Forofgold said:

Who is that "you"? Some people like PST more, others like BG more.
  • Mush_MushMush_Mush Member Posts: 476
    Both games excel in different areas. PST has brilliant intricate writing and atmosphere, BG has superior gameplay and customization.

They are both very good games although I feel PST has a less "replayablility" factor largely because of limited customization and a more focused environment.
  • ForofgoldForofgold Member Posts: 21

Forofgold said:

Who is that "you"? Some people like PST more, others like BG more.
    Sorry, I miss English because I am Spanish and I use google translator.
  • OlvynChuruOlvynChuru Member Posts: 3,075