Skip to content

Neverwinter Nights: Enhanced Edition is announced!

1235»

Comments

• tbone1tbone1 Member Posts: 1,985
    Diminaco said:

i dont think the challange is the problem. they could use the Cryengine and even publish for free. i think its more about pleaseing the fans of the games some of these guys spent their whole early career developing...idk tho i just think if i can easily get a concept up in Cryengine in a few days, a small team of Pros wouldnt have much trouble developing a full game in a reasonable time frame.

95% of the work is in the last 5%. This is particularly true when you ship software with no “oops” wiggle room.

• TesterosityTesterosity Member Posts: 6
    I for one appreciate keeping the engine and not updating the graphics so that old mods will run. There are literally hundreds of great stories I never finished playing through for this game. In terms of creation, I am not an artistic person but was able to create adventures because of the tile based construction and vibrant community that added tilesets and models for me to use. Looking forward to playing this again soon, and perhaps getting back into writing adventures for it.
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,725
    To all Neverwinter Nights in the world... Happy Valentine’s Day!

http://blog.beamdog.com/2018/02/neverwinter-nights-love-you-to-death.html
  • KoadieKoadie Unconfirmed, Member Posts: 2

In the stream they said the reasons for not redoing the graphics were to not mess up textures that modders used for their mods and also because the cost would be too high to redo all the graphics for the NWN+expansion content.

This.

So after reading this page, I'm under the impression we have to allow mods to account for the character model upgrades?
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,725