Skip to content

Pillars of Eternity Minimal and No Reload Thread (spoilers)

Comments

• Alesia_BHAlesia_BH Member Posts: 759
    Heya! It's me, Alesia! Is anyone out there and interested in this thread? I'm considering posting a run.

Late to the party, I started playing Pillars of Eternity a little over a week ago. I completed my first run on easy (many reloads), followed immediately by my first run on normal (3 reloads). Yesterday I finished my first no-reload on normal. I think I'm ready to try a no-reload on hard. Would anyone be interested in seeing this? I'm sure I'd benefit from feedback. I'm still very nearly a PoE novice.

Best,

A.
    FinneousPJOrlonKronsteenBelgarathMTHJuliusBorisov
  • FinneousPJFinneousPJ Member Posts: 6,455
    Video or text?
    Text and pictures, no reload challenge style!
    FinneousPJ
  • FinneousPJFinneousPJ Member Posts: 6,455
    Why not although wouldn't PotD be more interesting ;)
    Alesia_BHJuliusBorisov
  • BelgarathMTHBelgarathMTH Member Posts: 5,653
    @Alesia_BH , I'd love to read about your run.
    JuliusBorisovAlesia_BHsemiticgoddess
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,714
    YES!
    Alesia_BHsemiticgoddess
  • LadyRhianLadyRhian Member Posts: 14,694
    Please?
    Alesia_BHsemiticgoddessJuliusBorisov
  • semiticgoddesssemiticgoddess Member Posts: 14,903
    I've just started playing Pillars of Eternity and I've already died twice to the bandits in Valewood. It seems a lone mage is awfully easy to kill, and Wizard's Double doesn't seem that reliable (I got nailed by a critical hit immediately after casting). Camping supplies appear limited even in Easy mode, which means we've got very few spells to work with.
    Alesia_BHBelgarathMTHJuliusBorisov
    edited November 2018