Skip to content

Aerie in BG:EE v1.1

CoutelierCoutelier Member Posts: 1,282
edited August 2023 in BG:EE Mods
This simple little mod simply adds an appearance from the wingless wonder, Aerie, at the Nashkel Fair in BG1. She's not a joinable NPC (although you can of course do the console thing to add her to your group if you want, but there are no banters written for her). There are a couple of little things you can help her with, and in return she opens a little store at the fair.

BG1AerieV11.rar

Russian translation:

BG1AerieV11 + rus.rar

Screenshot:

It's actually the first ever mod I attempted, just repackaged and rewritten quite a bit. Since I started learning modding pretty much as I was going along, I spent more time messing around and trying to see what could be done then I did actually writing anything. So now it's been tidied up quite a bit, trimmed, most of the really silly dialogue taken out.

Thank you all for enjoying this little mod I made years ago! I actually had bigger plans to add a few other BG2 cameos into BG1 if there was a way to justify it. Aerie was easy because she tells you in BG2 the circus went to Nashkell. But maybe you might have ran into Mazzy out on a quest somewhere etc.

Anyway, just to copy-paste what I said on the Tenya mod: if you want to contact me for any reason, the best bet is probably using Tumblr - its the only platform I check semi-regularly. Although bear in mind I'm not modding this game anymore - I haven't even played it in years so wouldn't know how to begin. Might go back to it after playing Baldur's Gate 3 for a bit.
Post edited by Coutelier on
JuliusBorisovlolienJLeeronaldoHudzydockaboomskilunarALIENShapiroKeatsDarkMageBrer_RabbitWithinAmnesiamarkzakuleeuxl19980623

Comments

• CoutelierCoutelier Member Posts: 1,282
    Incidentally, you know how dialogue and text can be scripted to pop up over a characters head sometimes... can that be done via a translation file?