Skip to content

My mod creation videos for BGEE

elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315

Yea I know the audio (especially in the second part) sucks. It's a learning process. Turns out I forgot some things when I originally shot this and your voice changes a lot even at the same time on different days.

Nothing here is going to be particularly new for people who are familiar with modding in the engine. It's all very basic. I wanted to cover the basic components you'd see when trying to make your own quest.

It's a two part video. Clicking on this link should hopefully connect you to its playlist. But if it doesn't this is part 2.

Note: Despite my blue background I'm an independent contractor, I don't do regular work for Beamdog anymore, and this was done entirely on my own volition. They didn't even know I was doing it.
Post edited by elminster on
JuliusBorisovWarChiefZekePermidion_StarkThacoBellelminsterStummvonBordwehrBlackbɨrdArviaTimbo0o0o0megamike15gorgonzolaleeuxEekanImpGusindaSkatan_DD_Hafir

Comments

• WarChiefZekeWarChiefZeke Member Posts: 2,651
    Very cool! I learned it through trial and error and it was a bit of a grind.

Now if you could ever make an area creation video series, I could make great use out of that :)
    elminster
  • elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315
    edited October 2020
    Creating an area from scratch is beyond my abilities sadly. At best I could make a video about creating a new area using existing artwork.
    edited October 2020
    And learning through trial and error (which is how I learned and I suspect how most modders learn) is why I started this. Its frankly too time consuming and limits how many people are going to become modders.

There has been a lot of work by people in the past about how to teach modding but (apart from one video I found about editing characters using Near Infinity) no one has ever made videos for it. So I thought what the heck.
    WarChiefZekeGrond0