Skip to content

Game Portraits

DeuterogenesisDeuterogenesis Member Posts: 8
edited June 2022 in BGII:EE Mods
Update2: Greetings mercenaries. Here are some new portraits, I hope you like them. I would like to thank @Greener for his inspirational scripts behind the first two portraits on the top left, I would definetely recommend checking him and his mods out. I will keep producing more portraits, feel free to stay tuned, you may also find them on my website / ArtStation / Instagram (Heva Degenesis). Fare thee well, young ones!

xc1vjf2usbg3.png

i4971p5axnvc.png
Update: From what I understood (pardon me oh ever-vigilant Helm, for I am a noob), I can update the same thread I was using previously. Thank you for your help on that matter, this forum is full of friendly users.
So, here we are: new portraits added to the old ones. I will keep updating the thread, as long as I manage to do more. Safe travels!

Originally:
Hello, I am a Game Art student and I am starting a project painting personalised fan art portraits for Baldur's Gate II (possibly Baldur's Gate III, in case we players might be able to add our own, as we used to in BG1 and 2). I wanted to capture the essence of Baldur's Gate II portraits, to be precise. I noticed most players seem to prefer the style of the original BG1 portraits, but I am a huge fan of the slightly more cartoonish ones you can find in BG2 (Jaheira, Viconia, Aerie, Keldorn, Anomen, etc.). I had once found the name of the amazing artist creating BG2 original portraits, but I forgot his name, much to my shame. If anybody here remembers this information, it would be great!
Edit: it was the one and only Mike Sass!
Post edited by Deuterogenesis on
AciferAerakarArviaenergisedcamelLavaDelVortelJuliusBorisovGraionDilachtl1942DavideThacoBellSharGuidesMyHandIseweinBlackravenStummvonBordwehrbonewhiteglorySanctiferGusinda

Comments

• DeuterogenesisDeuterogenesis Member Posts: 8
    Acifer wrote: »