Skip to content

[MOD] "BG1 NPCs for SoA & ToB"

Comments

• Austin87Austin87 Member Posts: 281
    marcnivar wrote: »
    Just to report, I noticed that when Xzar, Montaron, Coran and Safana joins at 250000 exp, they do not have any weapon proficiency. Possibly not only them.
    Unfortunately, I am not very good at character settings and so far they are largely left as it was done by the original author of the mod. I don’t quite understand if the amount of experience matters, but I can say that all these NPCs have default weapon skills - for example, Coran has Bow proficiency skill 3 anyway, and Small Sword proficiency 2. You you can verify this by opening the files of these characters (7Xcre63.cre, for example) in Near Infinity. But in the game itself on the character's screen, for some reason I do not see these abilities. I will try to install the proficiency data via opcodes and check what changes from this.
    Revenge of the Water Demons
    I just installed this component and checked - there is no such error, everything is working correctly, the sahuagins are attacking. The problem is possibly some other mod causing a conflict.
    What other mods do you have installed?
    What version of the mod are you using?
    When exactly does this error occur (did the main sahuagin start a dialogue after they appeared)?

• EndarireEndarire Member Posts: 1,512
    edited January 2022
    How do you handle the intermod dialog with TDD if TDDz is installed where TDDz removes the new NPCs from TDD?
    Endarire wrote: »
    How do you handle the intermod dialog with TDD if TDDz is installed where TDDz removes the new NPCs from TDD?

When installing TDDz (which is the EE-version of the TDD mod), these parallel NPCs (Shar-Teel etc) are simply not installed, the TDDz installer does not process them. They will not be in the game on the EE version, they are only in the TDD version for the "classic" (non-EE) game.