Skip to content

[How to] Install mods on Android

Comments

• KillzoneKillzone Member Posts: 3

Please, someone give me the link of the file with the Mod SCS, which can be installed directly in the "override" folder. I'm a layman, I don't know how to use these options very well that I read on android. It would make my life a lot easier :)
  • KillzoneKillzone Member Posts: 3
    edited January 2022
    Please, someone give me the link of the file with the Mod SCS, which can be installed directly in the "override" folder. I'm a layman, I don't know how to use these options very well that I read on android. It would make my life a lot easier :)
    BG-1
    Post edited by Killzone on
  • konvakonva Member Posts: 64
    Hello @Gusinda Modfile is about 400MB :D but can provide weidu log. Changed the extension for upload purposes.. :D and in modfile I have the proper dialog.tlk file, while in obb archive from patch file I have dialog.tll so it cant clash. As for putting mod files there, I experience big issue since android 11, I always have to create new com.beamdog.icewinddale folder with files folder inside. Dont know why, but everytime I launch game, all content from data folder just disappear. Game finds corresponding saves, but I cant. Not in file explorer on mobile, and not even on PC when I connect.
    As I mention, mod didnt caused any crash since I just copied dialog.tlk and override to PC version of IWD. I have suspicion that game crashes because it cant find the missing file in obb archive? Also one thing I have to mention... when I need to place patch file back to obb, I also need to create new folder here and rename the old one because it just fails to copy from PC. Maybe i am doing something wrong?
  • GusindaGusinda Member Posts: 1,915