Skip to content

[MOD] Tiger Style Monk Kit 1.3- Staff Style - Release w/Descriptions - Moved from Fighter to Monk

CorsymyrCorsymyr Member Posts: 146
edited February 2013 in General Modding
http://www28.zippyshare.com/v/1841645/file.html

Tiger Monk Kit - Now under the Monk Submenu, and will level accordingly.

Above is the link to the compressed kit files. The Kit installs under Monk, and requires Human, and Lawful.

The kit is loosely based on the Greyhawk 2E Monk.

http://www.mindspring.com/~ernestm/monk/monk.html
http://www.mindspring.com/~ernestm/monk/flan.html

Staffs auto-create on level, and Garb creates at Level 1. (Reason for Garb is to allow the WIS modifier to AC ... and a little more umph).

A big thanks to @requiem for all the help and ideas.

This is my first MOD (for any game), and I am not a programmer by trade. This is my attempt to give back to such a great community that has extended this games replay-ability. I did a complete run-through of the game with this MOD and I didn't see anything out of place. Initially it might feel a little weak, but it picks up fast. If you want the first few levels to be easier, download my Shuriken MOD, and kite your enemy when needed.

******* Description ********