Skip to content

Average BG gamer age

Comments

• XasilXasil Member Posts: 47
    I like how people say "I'm X years old but in a couple of months I'll be X+1 years old!!".. O' RLY!!? haha
  • LediathLediath Member Posts: 125

I started playing the BG series in college with SoA, then played ToB. Went back for BG1 a few years later :)
  • KageDeltaKageDelta Member Posts: 14
    When I was a young lad my father worked in the gaming industry. His company had a whole box of BG1 and he took two copies home and gave it to me. I am now 23 and my father and I have played BG1&2 at least four total play throughs already. I wouldn't be the gamer I am today without this game.
  • Kitteh_On_A_CloudKitteh_On_A_Cloud Member Posts: 1,629
    @KageDelta: That sure sounds nice. :)
  • MalbortusMalbortus Member Posts: 106
    46 here; played the Gold Box series, survived the Great CRPG Drought of '91-'98, then BG1 revived the genre. Ah, the good times of alt.games.baldurs-gate! I still run through BG1 every now and then... and now BGEE has finally given me a reason to get a tablet!
    seekaNWN_babaYaga
  • SixSix Member Posts: 33
    Seeing how old and complex the game is I am really surprised to see so many younglings here.
    31 myself and have played games since the 80's.
  • pklooppkloop Member Posts: 113

Damn, I just turned 25. Bumped up one poll category is like a gentle slap in the face. :P

I hear ya..turned 35 3 days ago..yikes 40 is creeping up GULP!! :-)

• LekianLekian Member Posts: 108
    I am 32, played BG1 summer 1999, was 19 years old.
    First game played with D&D rules was Eye of the Beholder, then I fell in love with BG1
    chickenhedTr_ond
  • GrifGrif Member Posts: 48
    wow, younger crowd here than I would have guessed.
    chickenhed
  • XasilXasil Member Posts: 47