Skip to content

[DUPE] - Asylum bug baldur's gate EE windows

havingproblemshavingproblems Member Posts: 21
edited December 2013 in Not An Issue
Hi there
Just wondering if anybody could help me with a bug that I have found on baulder's gate 2 EE for windows. I am new to the baudur's community but played the game when it first came out in 2000, I love the game? I have made my way to the asylum dungeon 3. I have completed everything on dungeons 3 and 4. When I take the hand of dace and pink crystal to the head of dace to get to the next level. The head does not open up and I can't get through to get out of that dungeon. The head of dace says the way is open but no experience is gained and the mouth wont open. I am hoping that I can some how get out of the dungeon so I don't have to start over. I am not very knowledgeable with mods or fixes for the game but any advise would be great.
Andy
Post edited by Troodon80 on

Comments

• TressetTresset Member, Moderator Posts: 8,262
    edited December 2013
  • havingproblemshavingproblems Member Posts: 21
    I have tried reloading the computer but it does not seam to make a difference.
    Upload your save game and I'll see if I can fix it for you.
    How do I do that. I am sort of like mince not very knowledgeable. LOL If it is easier to explain on the phone I could call you instead of writing it out.
    Thanks for the help
    Go to your "documents" folder on your computer. Inside is the Baldur's Gate II - Enhanced Edition folder. Open the "Baldur's Gate II - Enhanced Edition" folder. Inside that is a folder called "save". Open the "save" folder. Inside this folder are all your saved games. Find the folder with the name of the saved game you want to upload (it should have a bunch of numbers in front of the name). Right click on the folder for your saved game and a drop down menu should pop up. Go to "send to" and select "compressed (zipped) folder". This will create a zip of your saved game.