Skip to content

Copper Coronet/Slavers quest resetting a whole lot of my game

solidus0079solidus0079 Member Posts: 60
edited July 2014 in BGII:EE Bugs (v1.2.2030)
Ok, where to start. First, I hope this hasn't been submitted yet, I didn't see it in the master list of bugs thread.

Where I'm at in my game (PC from Steam):

I have recruited Nalia and done (some of?) her quest. It looks "complete", but who knows, I've never used her or done her quests before. I sprung her from jail and got her forced fiance arrested for jackbaggery.

I've recruited Neera, but done very little with her quests/story other than just having her blow stuff up (including me sometimes).

Main Story:

I have "joined" the Shadow Thieves through Gaelen, by paying the discounted rate of $15,000. I did the dock supervision quest for the thieves, in addition to interrupting (and killing) the recruiter who's stealing his members.

On the way to the current leg of the quest, namely investigating the graveyard, I decided to do the ghost with a missing teddy bear subquest. That of course required me to poke around the back of the Copper Coronet looking for her murderer, and while I was there I decided to free the slaves, too.

Hendak (the gladiator guy who takes over the Coronet) asked me to clear the Slaver Stockade, so I did that too, via the entrance in the sewers.

Now, every time I leave the slaver area (by either the main door, or back through the sewers), Act 3 and/or the city and/or my whole game gets rolled back.

Obviously I'm not missing any loot or XP or anything, just everything is undone.