Skip to content

IWD:EE Pre-Load Starts October 29!

Comments

• BladesBlades Member Posts: 167
    edited October 2014
    Could this be something to do with my PC settings?
  • wubblewubble Member Posts: 3,156
    edited October 2014
    not entirely sure, have you tried downloading it from the link you got in your email? (how i downloaded it)
    failing that what OS are you on? it might be windows messing around or something
    unfortunately i'm not that good with I.C.T so i cant really help any more than that
  • DeeDee Member Posts: 10,447
    Internet Explorer is fond of giving false positives; this is one of those cases.

There's information on how to work around this here: http://forum.baldursgate.com/discussion/comment/460950/#Comment_460950
    The problem with the solution is I am not receiving a "Run Anyway" option...
    Tried a different browser?
    Dolt!... I just needed to right click the warning to get the Run Anyway option...Uhm... sorry about that.. uhm.. nothing to see here... carry on....
  • TheCoffeeGodTheCoffeeGod Member Posts: 618
    @Dee
    Is there going to be a standalone installer for the pre-load like the BG games had?
  • rufus_hobartrufus_hobart Member Posts: 490
    Ahhhh thank you kindly, you have sated my lust for shiny manuals of goodness. This will satisfy me until you backwards people catch up and let me preload. Almost halfway through the 29th today! Being in the future sucks ;-)
  • Sylvus_MoonbowSylvus_Moonbow Member Posts: 1,085
    Hrm. Problems already?!?

Ahhhh thank you kindly, you have sated my lust for shiny manuals of goodness. This will satisfy me until you backwards people catch up and let me preload. Almost halfway through the 29th today! Being in the future sucks ;-)

and i though being 6 hours ahead of canada was a long time...
    are you in australia or something?
  • rufus_hobartrufus_hobart Member Posts: 490