Skip to content

Did anyone notice what you party members are saying to you when ypu click them?

Hi everyone,
I just started playing IWDee recently after spending much time in BG2ee.
I notice something in the game.
In the thick of a fight i was busy clicking diferent party members to attack different targets etc and suddenly one of them told me " Poke me again and you will do it without fingers" (by the way is an all girls party). O_O

I was taken by surprise such hilarious remark and i just came to realise they are addressing me the player.
i LMAO as i notice more different remarks as i click on them.

It usually happens in battles some of these remarks... makes me wonder who wrote those lines? i Kind of like its humor and sarcasm ^_^
Anyone noticed those chats?

Comments

• JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,723
    "Be careful where you point that thing" is my favourite.
  • wubblewubble Member Posts: 3,156
    It's supposed to be triggered by repeated clicking on a character but it's slightly broken. I think it makes them sound a bit grumpy, which is probably justified with the weather in the frozen north.
  • meaglothmeagloth Member Posts: 3,806
    wubble said:

It's supposed to be triggered by repeated clicking on a character but it's slightly broken. I think it makes them sound a bit grumpy, which is probably justified with the weather in the frozen north.

No, what he's talking about is just the rare selection and command responses. In vanilla bg1(maybe 2?) there whas a line that would trigger if you clicked a character like 20 times. It was always something to do about clicking.
    Aside from that Khalid says "cc-c-click on someone your own size" and tiax says "on day, tiax will point and click" as rare selection sounds.
    "Poke me again and you'll do it without fingers" is be of my favorites though.
  • BelanosBelanos Member Posts: 968
    meagloth said: