Skip to content

Greetings!!!

I'm new to the whole Baldur's Gate, Dungeons and Dragons thing and this has been driving me nuts since I started playing. I'm on a Mac OS X 10.10 and I can't get mods to work. I was hoping there was a God Mod somewhere so you could power up enough to play with a party of one instead of a party of six. I figured out how to give myself more gold, but I can't seem to get the same cheat (with a few changes in wording) to work for giving me experience.

I don't understand how to get the stats for armor and weapons so I can make sure I'm buying the right stuff that will keep me the most protected and deal the most damage. Since I'm new, I have it set on the lowest difficulty so characters in my party don't permanently die, but they still do and I can't seem to figure out how to revive them, so when I need to reform my party, I send them home, thinking they'll be alive where I originally got them from.

Sorry if it's a lot but I really have no idea. I have a few guides bookmarked to refer to but I need a little more help

Comments

• mlnevesemlnevese Member, Moderator Posts: 10,214
    Welcome to the forums.

You may want to read this thread:

http://forums.beamdog.com/discussion/8317/general-bgee-customization/p1

Have fun!
  • Meri20098Meri20098 Member Posts: 31
    Thanks a bunch! I'll give them a try. Can you enable the Console cheats during character creation so you can set all stats to 18?
    Thank you so much *noms cookie and gives baldurs gate designed cake in return* In your opinion will this allow you to play as a sigleton rather than with six other people
  • wubblewubble Member Posts: 3,156
    you can play solo anyway as your character will develop faster and reach a higher level, plus with areful character control it's easier to micromanage. You may want to ask @Blackraven as he is something of an expert on soloing the game.
    Thanks! :D
  • AedanAedan Member, Translator (NDA) Posts: 8,550
    Welcome!