Skip to content

[BG EE & BG2 EE] Add Elven Druids

justfeelinathomejustfeelinathome Member Posts: 353
edited March 2015 in Feature Requests
Pretty please? I've started playing one in IWD EE and must say, that I would very much like to do so in the BG Saga. I've always been wondering why elvenkind, which seems to be one, if not the race that is closest in touch with nature, could not be of this class. ?:-/ After all Suldanessellar is the place closest to nature in the second game IMHO. Now, I'm no expert to DnD outside of these games and might be missing the decisive reason, why an elven druid would not make sense in BG.

I'd just like to know if seeing this at some point in the future is:
a) possible :-) b) likely :-D or if c) my hopes and dreams are crushed. :,-(
Thanks a bunch for giving me accesses to these great games, Beamdog!
Post edited by justfeelinathome on

Comments

• HeindrichHeindrich Member, Moderator Posts: 2,959
    I'm no D&D expert either, but I recall reading that it was due to 2nd edition lore reasons, much like why all druids are neutral, even though Jaheira is basically Good and Faldorn is evil. Perhaps @atcDave or @BelgarathMTH can clarify? I vaguely remember that it might have been one of you who told me that.

Also, correct me if I am wrong, but isn't it pretty easy to create an Elven druid with EEkeeper? Just create a druid and change his race or create an elf and change his class to Druid. I've done similar stuff before like Kensai/Druid multi-class, which is technically "illegal".
  • RavenslightRavenslight Member Posts: 1,609
    The BG2 Tweak Pack mod has a component that removes racial restrictions for classes. I am happily playing an elven druid in BGI now, with the help of this excellent mod.
  • justfeelinathomejustfeelinathome Member Posts: 353
    @Ravenslight Would you know if it is compatible with Mac OS X? Spread the love for nature! <3