Skip to content

Mirror in Glint's inventory

HaranHaran Member Posts: 66
There's a mirror in Glint's inventory that cannot be removed. It's probably there because I installed a mod. Before I started playing BGEE I installed SCS, unfinished business, NPC project, and probably several others. Can anyone give me a clue as to where and when this mirror becomes relevant?

Comments

• JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,723
    Yes, the problem most possibly has roots in mods. Which mirror do you mean?

In these cases, it's convenient to use the EE-Keeper and delete an item from the inventory manually. If later you need a certain item for a quest, you can use the console or the EE-Keeper to add it into your game.
  • HaranHaran Member Posts: 66
    Which also reminds me: M'kiin and Bealoth are nowhere to be found. The area where they are usually found is deserted. I assumed the mod placed them somewhere else in the game, but so far nothing. I killed Bealoth in BGEE, in case that matters.

Yes, the problem most possibly has roots in mods. Which mirror do you mean?

I don't know if it's a problem. The item looks exactly like the mirror found in the burned inn that can cast identify 3 time a day, except it doesn't do anything and its description only says that it's a simple mirror.
    Vohglin has one too! And this one also cannot be removed! "a simple gilt hand mirror. STATISTICS Weight:1"
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,723
    Use the EE-Keeper and delete an item from the inventory manually.
    OK done. But I'm still puzzled as to why I haven't seen M'kiin and Bealoth. Or any of the nameless characters around their chicken fight pit. Or the one that gives out the flyer.
  • AstroBryGuyAstroBryGuy Member Posts: 3,437
    edited December 2016
    I'm going to guess that it is SCS. SCS copies misc02.itm (Mirror) for use as marker items.