Skip to content

Planescape on Older PC: Exit Code 3221225477

DRMDRM Member Posts: 9
I know little about PCs and haven't played a game on PC in years. Picked up Planescape for my phone, liked it so much I bought it on PC, but when I click "Play," it gives me the exit code listed above. No idea why. Am I doomed? Out 20 bucks?

Comments

• JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,714
    Thank you for reporting! We'll try to look into it and help.
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,714
    edited April 2017
    Please, make sure they have the latest drivers for your video card, not just the windows default.

Nvidia
    AMD
    Intel

If that doesn't help you, we'll need a crash dump from you (just attach the dump to your comment). Thank you.
    DRM
  • DRMDRM Member Posts: 9
    I updated the video card (Intel) as best I could (I'm no expert at that), but I still get the same exit code; hence, I've attached the dump. Thanks, for trying at least.
    Our developers have checked into the crash dump. The game crashed while attempting to initialize OpenGL which usually means that you are using the default windows drivers, and not the updated drivers from Intel. 

You'll need to install updated graphics drivers for your video card in order to get OpenGL support.
    DRMGate70
    Ah, well, thanks for the info. Turns out my PC was old enough to have a graphics driver that's no longer supported by Intel, and the PC's an all-in-one too, which means I can't upgrade its graphics card. & so I am out of luck. At least I still have the game on my phone ...
    Gate70
  • elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315
    Whats your PC/intel graphics card? The game needs OpenGL 2.0
    DRM
    Don't laugh: it's an Intel G45/G35 Express Chipset (WDDM 1.1). ... Well, okay. Laugh!
  • elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315