Skip to content

[SoD] Can't fight Hephernaan in Castle Basement, Need to edit my Saved Game

ZibettiZibetti Member Posts: 10
My friends, I need help to resolve an issue with my game.

This is my first time playing Siege of Dragonspear, and I really think it is a worth addition to the main saga.

I'm now at Chapter 10, and have been through the Underground River (all quests completed), then to The Warrens, but still haven't fought Hephernaan in the Castle Basement. I have been given permission by the Ogres with the help of Glint's relative, but did not go up to the Basement yet, instead deciding to go back to the surface to finish some quests. I realized reading a walkthrough that I would miss all quests in the Dragonspear Castle Exterior, and even already lost the opportunity to finish Skye's quest, as General Nederlock and the other officers moved off the allied siege camp (part of the problem).

And so I did it. I finished all quests in the Dragonspear Castle Exterior area and went back to the Warrens, being asked by the ogres about what happened upstairs, "what was all that noise" and all. But I haven't been there yet, and when I go, all npcs are already hostile and Hephernaan is not there.

To put it simple, the main plot and Hephernaan moved and I need to rewind it, moving back to where I left it (Warrens, before Basement). I tried editing some "random" Global Varieties with Shadowkeeper, but I didn't find the right one(s) or simply don't know how to do it correctly.

I know I probably can move forward as it is, but this kind of problem will probably ruin the player experience for me.

I'm attaching 3 saves to facilitate for anyone trying to help me:

Save 1: my current save game, the one I want to edit;

Save 2: the one I had before deciding to turn back and do the Dragonspear Castle Exterior quests. Here, Hephernaan should be still in the Basement. Problem is, when I leave the area, he also leaves the Basement;